HomeLeadership

Misson Statement of the Chicago Chapter of ONS

The Chicago Chapter is one of more than 200 chapters of the Oncology Nursing Society, a professional organization of over 35,000 registered nurses and other healthcare providers dedicated to excellence in patient care, education, research, and administration in oncology nursing. ONS is the largest professional oncology association in the world.

  • Uphold the Oncology Nursing Society‚Äôs vision, mission, and values at the local level
  • Support oncology nurses in the Chicago area through educational programs, mentoring relationships and scholarships
  • Promote evidence-based oncology nursing practice in the Chicagoland area
  • Promote quality cancer care in the Chicagoland area

2017 CCONS Board and Committee Chairs

Board:

President:  Joseph D. Tariman, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAAN phdinseattle@gmail.com

DAL Community Outreach:  Nadia Spawn, MSN, RN, nyspawn@gmail.com

DAL Awards:  Carol Knop, MS, RN, AOCN   csknop@comcast.net

DAL Research:  Lisa Hartle, MS, RN, AOCN   lisahartle59@gmail.com

Secretary:  Kurt Kausch, PhD, MS, RN, AOCNS, ACRN, OCN  kkausch@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer:  Denise Friesema, MS, RN, OCN   jdfriesema@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer-Elect: Beth Vaclavik, DNP, RN, OCN elizabeth_A_Vaclavik@rush.edu

 

 

Committee Chairs:

Membership:  Alicia Ponce, BSN, RN, OCN    aliciavponce@yahoo.com

Program:  Katharine Szubski, BSN, RN, OCN    klszubskiocn@gmail.com

Virtual Community:  Carol Knop, MS, RN, AOCN   csknop@comcast.net

Social Media:   Jazel Dolores, MSN, RN,  jazel.dolores@gmail.com

Archives:   Maryjo Osowski, MSN, RN, AOCN   mosowski@gmail.com

Nominating Committee/Immediate Past President: Maggie Smith, DNP, MSN/Ed, RN, OCN smith.maggie@comcast.net